The Crochet Baby Blanket

It has taken me several years to be able to follow a crochet pattern so managing to produce a blanket for a friend’s baby and then for my own bundle of joy is a real achievement.

As I am a crochet novice I went for a granny square design. The pattern is from the book Boho Crochet available from Amazon for £12.99. YouTube has tutorials for all the stitches in the pattern so I would recommend you check them out if you are new to crochet too.

For our little one I was working on a very tight budget so purchased the wool from Poundland and local charity shops. Having a little boy means that all you can purchase is items in varying shades of blue so I went the other extreme and mixed it up with bright, vibrant, summer colours and threw in some sparkly pink for good measure.

image1-3

For my friend’s blanket I went for a more traditional blue and white and used special baby wool from Hobbycraft.

IMG_5439

Leave a Reply

