Make Along with Mollie – Crochet Rug 

Three years ago my big sis got me the best birthday pressies ever, a subscription to Mollie Makes. Ever since I have been getting creative and wanted to share some of my Mollie Makes creations with you.

In 2014 I moved into my new house and it was a great opportunity to focus on creating homewares. The Mollie Makes Crochet Rug was my first go at both making a rug and crocheting. The large crochet hook and t-shirt yarn was great place to start as it helps you to understand the stitches. The pattern is beautifully simple and is great for an impatient crafter as it doesn’t take long to take shape.

As I was new to crochet I used several YouTube videos to help me get the hang of the stitches. The stitches you need are pretty simple but it took me a while to get the hang of them. To help you along I have included the tutorials I found useful.

Top Tips for first time crocheters thanks to Hobbycraft.

Stitches you will use: 

T-shirt yarn suppliers: Hooked does a great range of yarn that is perfect for this project.

The finished article looks fab in our lounge alongside our Marks and Spencer chair and handmade footstool with copper pipe legs.

   
 

 

Leave a Reply

